nhcma at a glance

Become A Member

For over 225 years, NHCMA has represented the voice of New Haven County physicians and their patients. We offer not just a wealth of benefits, like networking events, discounts, action alerts and workshops, we also give you and your patients a way to get involved in the fight for the future of health care.

click for complete member benefits

Action Alerts

Don't be left behind! Find out the latest news, whether it's a policy change, a contract change, billing and coding news and alerts or anything else that affects the way you practice medicine.

see action alerts in your area

Calendar of Events

NHCMA's Event Calendar includes a variety of valuable seminars and events. Our goal is to offer our physician members and their staffs the knowledge and resources necessary to manage a successful practice.

launch event calendar

Physician Locator

Looking for a doctor who supports quality patient care? Search our directory of NHCMA members for a physician in your community. You can search by speciality or geographic location.

find a doctor


Government Affairs

 U.S. Senators | U.S. Representatives in Congress | State Officers | State Senate | State House

State of Connecticut General Assembly

The following is a list of legislators who serve districts within New Haven County.

To find a Representative, Senator and Congressperson, click here.

UNITED STATES SENATORS

Name

Mailing Address

Office Phone

Richard Blumenthal (D)
Class III (2011-2017)

 

90 State House Square, 10th Floor
Hartford, CT  06103
706 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
www.blumenthal.senate.gov

860-258-6940
860-258-6958 (fax)
202-224-2823
202-224-9673 (fax)

Christopher Murphy (D)
Class I (2013-2019)

1 Constitution Plaza, 7th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
136 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
/www.murphy.senate.gov

860-549-8463
860-524-5091 (fax) 
202-224-4041
202-224-9750 (fax)

U.S. REPRESENTATIVES IN CONGRESS

District-Representative

Mailing Address

Office Phone

1  John B. Larson (D)

1501 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
221 Main Street, 2nd Floor, Hartford, CT 06106
Web: www.larson.house.gov

202-225-2265
202-225-1031 (fax)
860-278-8888
860-278-2111 (fax)

2  Joseph D. Courtney (D)

2348 Rayburn HOB
Washington, DC 20515
55 Main Street, Suite 250, Norwich, CT 06360
Web: courtney.house.gov

202-225-2076
202-225-4977 (fax)
860-886-0139
860-886-2974 (fax)

3  Rosa DeLauro (D)

2413 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
59 Elm Street, New Haven, CT 06510
Web: delauro.house.gov

202-225-3661
202-225-4890 (fax)
203-562-3718
203-772-2260 (fax)

4  Jim Himes (D)

1227 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
211 State Street, 2nd Fl., Bridgeport, CT 06604
Web: himes.house.gov

202-225-5541
202-225-9629 (fax)
866-453-0028
203-333-6655 (fax)

5  Elizabeth Etsy (D)

405 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC  20515
114 West Main Street, Suite 206
New Britain, CT 06051
Web: esty.house.gov

202-225-4476
860-225-7289 (fax)
860-223-8412
860-225-7289 (fax)

STATE OFFICERS (CT Executive Branch Web Site)

Governor (D)

Dannel P. Malloy
State Capitol, 210 Capitol Avenue,
Hartford, CT 06106
Web: http://www.governor.ct.gov/malloy
Email: Governor.Malloy@CT.gov

860-566-4840
800-406-1527
860-524-7395 (fax)

Lieutenant Governor (D)

Nancy Wyman
State Capitol, Room304, 210 Capitol Avenue,
Hartford, CT 06106
Web: http://www.ct.gov/wyman
Email: LtGovernor.Wyman@ct.gov

860-524-7384

Secretary of the State (D)

Denise W. Merrill
Office of the Secretary of the State
30 Trinity Street, Hartford, CT 06106
Web: www.sots.ct.gov
Email: Denise.Merrill@ct.gov

860-509-6200
860-509-6209 (fax)

Treasurer (D)

 

Denise L. Nappier
Office of the State Treasurer
55 Elm Street, Hartford, CT 06106
Web: www.state.ct.us/ott
Email: State.Treasurer@ct.gov

860-702-3010
800-618-3404

Comptroller (D)

 

Kevin Lembo
Office of the State Comptroller
55 Elm Street, Hartford, CT 06106
Web: http://www.osc.ct.gov/
Email: Comptroller.Lembo@ct.gov

860-702-3300

Attorney General (D)

George Jepsen
Office of the Attorney General
55 Elm Street, Hartford, CT 06106
Web: www.ct.gov/ag
Email: attorney.general@ct.gov

860-808-5318
860-808-5387 (fax)


STATE SENATE (State Senate Web Site)

DIST.

NAME & ADDRESS

LEGISLATIVE AIDE/PHONE

TOLL FREE CAPITOL PHONE

10

Gary A. Winfield, (D) Assistant Majority Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 2400, Hartford, CT 06106
Email form

Omena McCoy
(860) 240-0393

800-842-1420

11

Martin M. Looney, (D) President Pro Tempore
Legislative Office Building, Room 3300, Hartford, CT 06106
Email form

Carla Smith
(860) 240-8614
Kaitlin Faticoni
(860) 240-0375

800-842-1420

12

Ted Kennedy, Jr., (D) Majority Whip
Legislative Office Building, Room 3200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email form

Aurora D’Angona
(860) 240-0455

800-842-1420

13

Danté Bartolomeo, (D) Assistant Majority Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 011, Hartford, CT 06106
Email form

Sue Driscoll
(860) 240-0441

800-842-1420

14

Gayle S. Slossberg, (D) Assistant Majority Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 3100, Hartford, CT 06106
Email form

Alex Romanowicz
(860) 240-0482

800-842-1420

15

Joan V. Hartley, Deputy President Pro Tempore
Legislative Office Building, Room 3100, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Hartley@senatedems.ct.gov

Billy Taylor
(860) 240-0006

800-842-1420

16

Joe Markley, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 3400, Hartford, CT 06106
Email form

Rebecca Michin
(800) 842-1421

800-842-1421

17

Joseph J. Crisco, Jr., (D) Chief Duty President Pro Tempore & Federal Relations Liaison
Legislative Office Building, Room 2800, Hartford, CT 06106
Email form

Linda Towbin
(860) 240-0189

800-842-1420

21

Kevin C. Kelly, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 3400, Hartford, CT 06106
Email form

Craig Cubellotti
(800) 842-1421

800-842-1421

32

Rob J. Kane, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 3400, Hartford, CT 06106
Email form

Nolan Davis
(800) 842-1421

800-842-1421

34

Leonard A. Fasano, (R) Senate Minority Leader Pro Tempore
Legislative Office Building, Room 3400, Hartford, CT 06106
Email form

Tara Frilling
(860) 240-8871

800-842-1421

35

Anthony Guglielmo, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 3400, Hartford, CT 06106
Email form

Lena Holleran
(800) 842-1421

800-842-1421

STATE HOUSE (House of Representatives Web Site)

DIST.

NAME & ADDRESS

CAPITOL / BUSINESS PHONE

TOLL FREE CAPITOL PHONE

47

Doug Dubitsky (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Doug.Dubitsky@housegop.ct.gov

(860) 240-8700

800-842-1423

69

Arthur J. O’Neill (R) Deputy Republican Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Arthur.ONeill@housegop.ct.gov

(860) 240-8700

800-842-1423

70

Rosa C. Rebimbas (R) Assistant Republican Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Rosa.Rebimbas@housegop.ct.gov

(860) 240-8700 

800-842-1423

71

Anthony J. D’Amelio (R), Senior Republican Whip
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Anthony.DAmelio@housegop.ct.gov

(860) 240-8700 

800-842-1423

72

Larry B. Butler (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 5001, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Larry.Butler@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

73

Jeffrey J. Berger (D) Deputy Speaker of the House
Legislative Office Building, Room 4109, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Jeffrey.Berger@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8500

800-842-1902

74

Selim G. Noujaim (R), Senior Republican Whip
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Selim.Noujaim@housegop.ct.gov

(860) 240-8700 

800-842-1423

75

Victor Cuevas, MS, ABD (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4000, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Victor.Cuevas@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

80

Robert C. Sampson (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Rob.Sampson@housegop.ct.gov

(860) 240-8700

800-842-1423

82

Emil "Buddy" Altobello, (D) Assistant Deputy Speaker
Legislative Office Building, Room 4015, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Emil.Altobello@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

83

Catherine F. Abercrombie (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 2002, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Catherine.Abercrombie@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8500

800-842-1902

84

Hilda E. Santiago, (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4000, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Hilda.Santiago@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

85

Mary M. Mushinsky, (D) Assistant Majority Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 4038, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Mary.Mushinsky@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

86

Vincent J. Candelora (R) Deputy Republican Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Vincent.Candelora@housegop.ct.gov

(860) 240-8700

800-842-1423

87

David W. Yaccarino (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: David.Yaccarino@housegop.ct.gov

(860) 240-8700

800-842-1423

88

J. Brendan Sharkey, (D) Speaker of the House
Legislative Office Building, Room 4100, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Brendan.Sharkey@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8500

800-842-1902

89

Lezlye Zupkus, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Lezlye.Zupkus@housegop.ct.gov

(860) 240-8700

800-842-1423

90

Mary G. Fritz, (D) Assistant Deputy Speaker
Legislative Office Building, Room 4013, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Mary.Fritz@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8500

800-842-1902

91

Michael D'Agostino (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4000, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Michael.DAgostino@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

92

Patricia A. Dillon (D) Assistant Majority Whip
Legislative Office Building, Room 4019, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Patricia.Dillon@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

93

Toni E. Walker, (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 2702, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Toni.Walker@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

94

Robyn A. Porter, (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4006, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Robyn.Porter@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

95

Juan R. Candelaria (D) Deputy Majority Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 1804, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Juan.Candelaria@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

96

Roland J. Lemar (D) Majority Caucus Chair
Legislative Office Building, Room 4041, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Roland.Lemar@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

97

Robert W. Megna (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 2802, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Robert.Megna@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

98

Sean Scanlon (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4024, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Sean.Scanlon@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

99

James M. Albis (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 3201, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: James.Albis@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

101

Noreen S. Kokoruda (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Noreen.Kokoruda@housegop.ct.gov

(860) 240-8700

800-842-1423

102

Lonnie Reed (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 3902, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Lonnie.Reed@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

103

Alfred Adinolfi (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Al.Adinolfi@housegop.ct.gov

(860) 240-8700

800-842-1423

104

Linda M. Gentile (D) Deputy Speaker
Legislative Office Building, Room 4114, Hartford, CT  06106
Email: Linda.Gentile@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

105

Theresa W. Conroy (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4000, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Theresa.Conroy@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585 

800-842-8267

114

Themis Klarides, (R) House Republican Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Themis.Klarides@housegop.ct.gov

(860) 240-8700 

800-842-1423

115

Stephen D. Dargan (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 3603, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Stephen.Dargan@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

116

Louis P. Esposito, Jr., (D) Assistant Deputy Speaker
Legislative Office Building, Room 4112, Hartford, CT  06106
Email: Lou.Esposito@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8500

800-842-1902

117

Charles J. Ferraro (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Charles.Ferraro@housegop.ct.gov

(860) 240-8700

800-842-1423

118

Kim Rose, (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room  4002, Hartford, CT  06106
Email: Kim.Rose@cga.ct.gov

(860) 240-8585

800-842-8267

119

Pam Staneski (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Pam.Staneski@housegop.ct.gov

(860) 240-8700

800-842-1423

131

David K. Labriola (R) Republican Whip
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: David.Labriola@housegop.ct.gov

(860) 240-8700

800-842-1423