nhcma at a glance

Become A Member

For over 225 years, NHCMA has represented the voice of New Haven County physicians and their patients. We offer not just a wealth of benefits, like networking events, discounts, action alerts and workshops, we also give you and your patients a way to get involved in the fight for the future of health care.

click for complete member benefits

Action Alerts

Don't be left behind! Find out the latest news, whether it's a policy change, a contract change, billing and coding news and alerts or anything else that affects the way you practice medicine.

see action alerts in your area

Calendar of Events

NHCMA's Event Calendar includes a variety of valuable seminars and events. Our goal is to offer our physician members and their staffs the knowledge and resources necessary to manage a successful practice.

launch event calendar

Physician Locator

Looking for a doctor who supports quality patient care? Search our directory of NHCMA members for a physician in your community. You can search by speciality or geographic location.

find a doctor


NHCMA Calendar

Board of Governors


Immediate Past President:
Immediate Past President at Large:
Associate Councilor:
Associate Councilor:
At Large Member:
At Large Member:
At Large Member:
At Large Member:

Agnes Czibulka, MD
Ron Adelman, MD, MPH, MBA
Deborah D. Desir, MD
Elsa L. Stone, MD
Andrea J. Needleman, MD
Brian A. Keyes, MD
Emily A. Nolfo, MD
Steven Wolfson, MD
Emily A. Nolfo, MD
Michael P. Connair, MD
Roslyn Chosak, MD
Paul L. Fortgang, MD
Eduardo G. Mari, MD
Maria Stack, MD


Nihar R. Desai, MD
G. Davis Gammon, MD
Suzanne P. Lagarde, MD
Si-hoi Lam, MD


Duarte G. Machado, MD
Mary Grey Maher, MD
Gilbert W. Moeckel, MD, PhD
Sandip Mukherjee, MD


Steven L. Saunders, MD
Jay Sokolow, MD, FACR
Michael Virata, MD

Post Graduate Physicians
Jackie Feinberg, MD
Ross Kristal, MD
Andrew Lange, MD
Alison Thompson, MD
Jacky Tao Yan Yeung, MD

Theodore Zanker, MD, Delegate, AMA
Gary J. Price, Alternate Delegate, AMA
Steven C. Thornquist, MD, President-Elect, CSMS
David J. Hass, MD, Secretary, CSMS